Drive-By Mogging: Shèng the Seeker

I was firing away at the target dummies a few weeks back, when I happened to glance around and get my first sighting of Shèng and his very attractive outfit. Before I could position myself and hit the print screen button, he’d taken off in flight, and I’d missed his name. Earlier last week I ran into him again, this time in Halfhill. Luckily, he was AFK and I managed to nab a few screen shots while he wasn’t looking. Shh!

 I’ve recently moved most of my toons in the last few month from Horde back to Alliance. One of those is my warrior, and I have to say, I kind of regret it now that I’ve seen this outfit! I think the tabard really helps to complete this set, and the only other one I might pair it with is the Mag’har Tabard. Before I saw this outfit, I really disliked the Wrath i200-i213 plate shoulders, but now I quite like them.  I feel Shèng has really captured his new found faction quite well, with the dark reds, and of course, the Orgrimmar Tabard.

I did not manage to find out what his weapon was, his armory wasn’t showing the proper one at the time, and he is currently using an axe now. My own warrior being Fury though, I’d likely use Merciless Gladiator’s Bonecracker x2. Items can be purchased with Justice Points, Honor Points, or Tier 5 raid tokens depending on the item, with the exception of the shoulders, which drop in Anub’Rekhan in Naxxramas. The level requirement to wear this set is level 80.

EDIT: The sword has been found! The lovely @mainfloortank on Twitter sent a tweet with a link. It’s the Greatsword of the Sin’dorei. Thanks for finding it.

3 thoughts on “Drive-By Mogging: Shèng the Seeker

  1. Hi, this is actually Shèng! Thank you for posting my outfit on this website, I wouldn’t have expected it to get such attention. The sword is actually the Greatsword of the Sin’dorei, and I’m actually on the hunt for the new Obsidian Edged Blade from the revamped Onyxia.

    I just wanted to drop by and voice my appreciation for being noticed! This site is pretty fantastic!

Leave a Reply

